top of page
réunion

User

Updated: Feb 14

The article has the following parts:


Users

You can access the user menu by clicking on “Users” on the menu bar on the left. You will access the list of users on your account, as well as their information.


To create a user, click on the “New” button at the top right.To modify a user, click on the row of the one you are interested in. You will then arrive on a screen like this:



The first and last name identify the user, however, the connection system uses email and password (which the administrator can modify at any time at this location).


As you can see, the password is not displayed and cannot be recovered without changing it.


Changing the user's language will change the language of the web interface the next time they use it. Knowing that the language on mobile is dependent on that used by the operating system.


Unchecking the “Active” box will prevent the user from logging in. You can manage your users' fleet using this functionality if necessary. The “Administrator”, “Mobile User” and “Web User” system groups allow you to assign rights packs to the user.


  • Administrator: has a wide range of rights of use, configuration and access to the WEB account.

  • Web reader user : restricted web usage rights compared to the administrator. Allows simple management and visualization of the web environment.

  • Contributing Web User : web usage rights. Allows you to read, edit, create and delete records (data) but does not allow any configuration of the solution.

  • Mobile User: authorizes authentication to the mobile application via the user’s email identifiers and password.

Note: A user can be both web and mobile, simply check the 2 values.

However, it is not useful for an administrator to have the Web User right.


All those that you have defined yourself are displayed in “Your groups”.

You can assign one or more per user. This will make it easy to identify them and give them rights according to their group(s).


Remember to save your changes before leaving the web page.


Groups

You can access group management in the menu on the left by clicking on “Settings” and “Groups”. To modify a group, click on the line of the one that interests you. If you want to create a new one, click “New” at the top right of the page.



The elements that must be completed are the name of the group and its description. You can choose from among the users already created which ones (or one) will be part of this group. In the form settings, it is possible to check the “Restrict access to the form” box. If you have done this in one or more forms, you can authorize or not authorize access to the form for this group in the top right part.

You will see all other forms accessible to all users at the bottom right.



Access authorization

It is possible to limit the groups to which a user has access. This restriction is set in each group.

If a user does not have access to a group:

  • He cannot see users in this group

  • He cannot see the files created by users in this group

  • He cannot see the tasks assigned to users in this group

  • He cannot see the tasks linked to files of which the user is part of this group

If a user is not part of any groups with group access restrictions, they have access to all groups.


If a user is part of several groups, at least one of which has access restrictions, the rights are cumulative.

But the user will not have access to all the groups even if one of his groups does not have access restrictions.



Special cases

1) It is not allowed to make a user not have access to themselves.

If the setting is made in this way, it will not be able to connect.

2) It is best to avoid removing access rights from a group to itself. If you do:

  • The rights on forms authorized by this group do not apply on mobile (but they apply on the web)

  • The permissions (task creation, user management, etc.) of the group apply to the user

3) If an account administrator has a group restriction, he only sees some of the groups (or even all the groups if the restrictions allow it). If he creates a new group, it will not appear in his allowed list. So he doesn't see it. So he cannot give himself access rights to see it.


Group permissions

To manage the permissions of each group, click on “Settings” then on “Group permissions” in the menu on the left.


You can check the boxes in the column of the group you are interested in to assign additional permissions that will not already be included with the system group assigned to this user. The permissions of the system group and the permissions of the group you created will therefore add up.

Remember to save your changes before leaving the web page.



User Import

In the case of adding a large number of users, it is recommended to use the Import function.A model file will be offered to you after clicking on Import.

Once your CSV file is correctly configured, press Upload then Send file.

A summary will be displayed after loading, confirming that the import was completed correctly in its entirety.

Attention: Like most CSV import files, the expected format is "Case sensitive" (case sensitive). You must indicate the language in lower case like "fr" and not "FR", for example.An example import file is provided below:

Modèle-Exemple-Importation-Utilisateurs
.csv
Download CSV • 468B


13 views

Related Posts

See All

Commentaires


Documentation Utilisateurs

bottom of page